Regardless of the category, it is particularly important that the product to be advertised is designed in accordance with the minimum standards of the currently most effective Amazon SEO strategies. In the best case scenario, the product has already received some good reviews.
The most important SEO-technical features currently include:
Product pictures:
For the customer experience, it is important to have so many images in the listing that the most important facts are well presented
Ideally, there are 7 pictures and a short video.
Pictures 1-3 should be the most meaningful here.
Starting with the main image, on which only the product should be visible on a background that is as white as possible.
Pictures 2 and 3 should then contain the most relevant facts for the customer, such as ingredients, sizes or special properties.
title:
A meaningful title without the customer being overwhelmed by too specific information — List the main features and uses no more than 120-150 characters (depending on category).
Bullet points:
You have space for up to 250 characters here. Use this space to specifically incorporate keywords into the bullet points that potential customers are looking for. However, make sure that the total bullet points are not larger than 1000 bytes.
When it comes to bullet points, they also like to use small emojis, this makes it easier for the customer to divide the bullet points and they may be able to see which topic is being addressed in the bullet point based on the emoji.
description:
Not many customers will read your product description if your product is easy to use or if the area of application is already clear beforehand.
However, make an effort to fill the 2000 characters with notes that can help the customer decide on your product or include an explanation of how and for what you can best use your product.
A+ content:
The A+ content ensures a better ranking of your products. You can make it easy for yourself and use a company description as content for the A+ content. This means that you don't have to create the content anew for every product. This saves you time and still has a positive effect.
The nerds among you can of course create their own A+ content for each product.
If these points have not yet been met for your listing, consider carefully whether you really want to start with PPC. The worse the product is designed, the more budget you need for the campaigns and the more difficult it becomes to achieve a reasonable ACoS.
Finally, we have put together a definition of the most important PPC terms for you:
Keyword = A keyword is a term that advertisers set so that their ads appear in search results pages when that term is used.
search term = In contrast, a search term is the term actually used by a customer in the Amazon search. Most of the time, keywords and search terms match.
ACoS = Advertising Cost of Sale//ACoS is one of the main indicators for managing Amazon advertising campaigns. It shows the ratio of advertising expenditure to advertising revenue.
So if you spent $10 on advertising and earned an advertising revenue of €100 as a result, the ACoS for this campaign and period is 10%.
Important to note: The ACoS displayed in the Amazon advertising console only takes into account advertising revenue and not the customers who bought the product without an ad.
ROAs = Return on Advertising Spend//RoAS indicates how much advertising revenue you have generated with an advertising budget of one euro.
If your advertising revenue is €100 and your advertising budget was €10, the ROAs is 10!
Ad sets/ad groups = These are groupings within advertising campaigns in which keywords, products, and placements can be grouped together.
Click-through rate/CTR = The ratio of the number of clicks on an ad to the number of impressions. The calculation is done by dividing the number of clicks by the number of impressions.
SERP = “Search Engine Results Pages”: The search results page that is displayed after a search query.
Our team from metaprice Consulting will help you set up and manage targeted PPC campaigns. We also make sure that your listings are perfectly tailored to the PPC campaigns so that you achieve the best possible ACoS or ROAs.
So that you can be sure that we are making the greatest possible effort with your products and PPC campaigns, our pricing model is structured in such a way that we only earn money when your campaigns and products generate enough revenue.
Do you still have questions about our consulting solutions?
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